Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Reading For Research

What better way to get kids excited about books and research, than by celebrating research all month!  Using picture books to help students become better writers and writers to become better researchers using mentor texts.  Reading for Research Month provides a month long intensive with guest bloggers to help you do just that!  The daily presenters are librarians, teachers, and authors or illustrators. The calendar and more information is provided in the link above.  

The super fantastic line-up? 

Matthew Winner @MatthewWinner, Marcie Flinchum Atkins @MarcieFAtkins, Heidi Stemple @heidieys, Susannah Richards @sussingoutbooks, Bridget Heos @bridgetheos, Nancy Churnin @nchurnin, Wendi Silvano @WendiSilvano, Tricia Lawrence @authorblogger, Caron Levis @caronlevis, Kelly DiPucchio @kellydipucchio, Katey Howes @kateywrites, Keila Dawson @keila_dawson, Danielle Smith @the1stDaughter @LupineGrove, Vivian Kirkfield @viviankirkfield, Jessixa Bagley @jessixabagley, Yolanda Scott @yoscottbooks, Janie Reinart @smile73777, Mira Reisberg @MiraReisberg @childrensbookac, Jodell Sadler @kidlitwriting @kidlitcollege, Kirsti Call @kirsticall, Carrie Charley Brown @carriebrowntx)

I hope you join in the fun. I know I'll be there!

No comments:

Post a Comment